Friday, December 7, 2018

A cash injection has been given to the region’s ambulance service as part of £1bn of funding announced by the government.

Read more
NHS
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (CUH) has welcomed a Government decision to allow its EU health workers to apply early for UK residency ahead of a national roll-out.

Read more
Cambridge University
Friday, November 2, 2018

Users of mental health services in Uttlesford are calling for the return of a “comprehensive” hub in Saffron Walden.

Read more
Saffron Walden
Thursday, November 1, 2018

The family of Dunmow schoolboy Elliot Peters will meet with a government minister to raise awareness about the genetic disorder that caused his death.

Read more
Kemi Badenoch
Monday, October 29, 2018

More than £10million worth of urgent repairs need to be carried out at the Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust in order to prevent “catastrophic” failures and risk to safety.

Read more
Cambridge University
Wednesday, October 24, 2018

The Overtures, a celebrated covers band offering irresistable tunes from the 1960s and 1970s will be stars of a show called simply: Christmas at the Village Hall on Saturday, December 1 - raising money for Herts and Essex Air Ambulance.

Read more
Elton John
Friday, October 12, 2018

In this week’s column, Peter Sharkey looks at what impact a rising life expectancy has on your savings.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Friday, August 10, 2018

Our struggling ambulance service is considering using volunteers to drive frontline ambulances in a bid to tackle a staffing crisis.

Read more
NHS
Friday, August 3, 2018

Thursday nights, the first night of Cambridge Folk Festival used to be just the night you stomped round the ground, set up your tent, got your wristband and saw a couple of low-key acts with a beer.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, August 2, 2018

More than £3,000 was raised for a ‘miracle child’ at a High Easter fun day.

Read more
NHS
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

A man was taken to Addenbrooke’s Hospital yesterday following a chainsaw accident in Rickling Green.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Monday, February 12, 2018

When writer James Graham first offered National Theatre director Jeremy Herrin a play set in Parliament, Herrin said: “Have you got anything else?”

Read more
NHS
Thursday, December 21, 2017

An animated video has been produced offering simple tricks to help emergency services find households in Suffolk and Essex this winter.

Read more
NHS

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dunmow Broadcast e-edition E-edition

Most read stories

Newsletter Sign Up

Dunmow Broadcast weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy