Thursday, November 7, 2019

A Thaxted windmill has been added to this year's Heritage at Risk Register, it has been announced.

Read more
Thaxted
Monday, October 14, 2019

The Friends of Thaxted Church hosted the village's first ever Clubs and Societies Fair on September 21.

Read more
Thaxted
Monday, October 7, 2019

Kate Butters never forgot the hot summer day that the first evacuees arrived in Thaxted during the Second World War.

Read more
Thaxted
Thursday, August 15, 2019

A solar farm which would power more than 13,000 homes a year could be developed on Thaxted farmland, under plans submitted to Uttlesford District Council (UDC).

Read more
Thaxted
Thursday, August 15, 2019

Free sessions in Dunmow and Thaxted are being offered to seniors and disabled people to help sharpen up their digital and online skills.

Read more
Saffron Walden
Friday, July 26, 2019

A Thaxted business is leading the way in the fight against single-use plastics with an innovative 'refill station' for everyday essentials.

Read more
Thaxted
Thursday, July 11, 2019

Plans to close Thaxted and Stansted's village libraries have been shelved, after Essex County Council (ECC) backtracked on proposals which could have seen 25 libraries in the county shut their doors for good.

Read more
Stansted
Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Thousands of pounds was raised at Thaxted Primary School's summer fete.

Read more
Thaxted
Monday, June 17, 2019

Police are appealing for information following reports of a man acting "inappropriately" in Thaxted.

Read more
Thaxted
Friday, June 7, 2019

A new booklet of walks has been published by the Thaxted group which offers bank holiday guided walks.

Read more
Thaxted
Thursday, March 28, 2019

A former Deputy Lord Lieutenant of Essex, athlete and distinguished soldier, Colonel Roger Burgess, has died aged 70.

Read more
Thaxted
Friday, March 22, 2019

Residents in Thaxted are calling for a speed limit reduction outside a nursery following reports of a series of crashes.

Read more
Martin Foley
Thursday, February 7, 2019

Residents in Thaxted are fundraising to help pay for the funeral of a "much loved" local man who died suddenly without the funds to pay for a private ceremony.

Read more
Thaxted
Thursday, December 20, 2018

A man has died following a collision in Thaxted yesterday (Wednesday).

Read more
Thaxted
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Children from primary schools in Dunmow and the surrounding villages have been treading the boards for their Christmas shows.

Read more
Dunmow

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dunmow Broadcast e-edition E-edition

Most read stories