Stansted

Stansted’s Kings Arms pub has undergone a dramatic transformation after a £592,000 revamp from owner Punch.

Read more
Stansted
Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Stansted Airport’s firs scheduled flight to Moscow took to the skies on December 20 with the launch of a new direct service by Russian carrier Ural Airlines.

Read more
Stansted
Tuesday, December 24, 2019

A date has been set for the Stansted Airport plan to come back before councillors, the district council has confirmed.

Read more
Stansted
Tuesday, December 24, 2019

A woman has admitted trying to open a plane door mid-flight this summer.

Read more
Stansted
Monday, December 23, 2019

Essex Police are appealing for information following reports that people have been firing pellets at cars in the Birchanger area.

Read more
Stansted
Friday, December 20, 2019

A man had to be cut free from his car following a two-vehicle collision in Ugley.

Read more
Stansted
Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Stansted Airport’s first ever biodiversity week, which saw the airport hand out 3,000 silver birch trees to staff, has won gold at the Green Apple Awards for environmental best practice.

Read more
Stansted
Wednesday, December 11, 2019

A “reckless” motorist who was spotted undertaking cars using the hard shoulder on the M11 was handed a suspended sentence for dangerous driving.

Read more
Stansted
Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Essex Police is appealing for information after coffee machines were stolen from a lorry parked near Stansted Airport.

Read more
Stansted
Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Stansted Airport is 10 times less likely to lose passengers’ luggage than London Heathrow, new figures have suggested.

Read more
Stansted
Tuesday, December 3, 2019

US president Donald Trump and First Lady Melania Trump arrived at Stansted Airport on Monday, in the run up to an international summit.

Read more
Stansted
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Lino Thomas Hairdressers in Stansted celebrated its 25th anniversary by offering free gifts to its customers.

Read more
Stansted
Thursday, November 21, 2019

The future of plans for a new multi-storey car park at Stansted Airport, which would provide thousands of spaces, looks uncertain, as the second phase of planning permission hasn’t yet been secured.

Read more
Stansted
Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Baggage will whizz around Stansted Airport at nearly 20kph, when the new £59million baggage delivery system is up and running.

Read more
Stansted
Thursday, November 7, 2019

A group dedicated to tackling ‘fly-parking’ by people who don’t want to pay to park at Stansted Airport has been set up by Uttlesford District Council (UDC).

Read more
Uttlesford
Friday, November 1, 2019

Stansted Airport celebrated its first long-haul flight to India last week, as Air India launched its new regular service to Amritsar.

Read more
Stansted
Monday, October 28, 2019

A man has admitted dangerous driving following an incident on the M11 where a car was seen driving along the hard shoulder before colliding with another vehicle.

Read more
Stansted
Wednesday, October 23, 2019

A campaign group which opposes expansion at Stansted Airport says a new set of figures show a fall in passenger numbers using the facility.

Read more
Stansted
Monday, October 21, 2019

London Stansted Airport is set to become the world’s first airport which will convert all its coffee waste into solid biofuels starting this month.

Read more
Stansted
Tuesday, October 15, 2019

A motorist was arrested following a collision on the M11 on Sunday.

Read more
Stansted
Thursday, October 10, 2019

Stansted Airport has announced a three-flights-a-week service to India starting later this month.

Read more
Stansted
Friday, October 4, 2019

Stansted Airport volunteers delivered food and toiletries to the Uttlesford Foodbank in Saffron Walden.

Read more
Stansted
Thursday, September 26, 2019

A motorist who caused the death of a Dunmow grandfather by driving dangerously on the M11 has been jailed for more than four years.

Read more
Dunmow
Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Police working out of Stansted Airport have spoken to more than 1,500 passengers in the last week to raise awareness of victims of human trafficking.

Read more
Stansted
Monday, September 23, 2019

Trains used by hundreds of commuters in Uttlesford every day are improving in punctuality and reliability, a new report has shown.

Read more
Newport
Friday, September 20, 2019

Uttlesford District Council (UDC) has spent more than £90,000 on outside legal advice concerning a major Stansted Airport application.

Read more
Stansted
Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Stansted-based Magna Carta Primary Academy was rated ‘good’ for overall effectiveness by Ofsted inspectors.

Read more
Stansted
Thursday, September 5, 2019

A driver has admitted causing a collision on the M11 which resulted in the death of a motorcyclist from Dunmow.

Read more
Stansted
Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Singer Sir Rod Stewart has had a clear out and is offering fans the chance to buy his furniture.

Read more
Stansted
Friday, August 23, 2019

Volunteers from Stansted Airport spruced up the Gardens of Easton Lodge on August 8.

Read more
Stansted

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dunmow Broadcast e-edition E-edition

Most read stories