Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Police have charged a man from London with possession of a knife after a vehicle was stopped near Stansted Airport.

Read more
London
Monday, March 11, 2019

Rip it Up, the show that celebrates the sixties with song, dance and acrobatics and stars Strictly contestants, Louis Smith, Harry Judd, Aston Merrygold and Jay McGuiness, is at the Garrick Theatre in London's West End and we have a pair of tickets for a reader to win.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, March 11, 2019

Toast, the play based on cookery writer Nigel Slater's award-winning autobiography, transfers to London and we have a pair of tickets for a reader to win.

Read more
archant
Friday, March 8, 2019

A terminally-ill grandfather is urging Dunmow residents to come forward with any information about his long-lost sister, whom he has never met.

Read more
London
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Tim Brooke-Taylor is not as bad as his wife, Christine thinks.

He says that's what she used to say when she came home after her sessions working in marriage guidance: "You're not as bad as I thought." He will be talking about his life and times at Saffron Hall on Wednesday, March 20.

Read more
Bath
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

A Song At Twilight centres around the writing of autobiographies and how the events of our youth stay with us for the years to come, and bind us in memory to others.

Read more
Bath
Monday, March 4, 2019

Travellers flying from Stansted Airport on Saturday, March 2, had a free concert in the departure lounge as the airport hosted its first live music event.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

A creepy play, where the audience gets involved in the action, called The Ghost of Chesterton House will be at Stebbing Village Hall, on Saturday, March 23.

Read more
London
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

The new deputy chief constable of Essex Police says she's "very proud" to take on the role, as she starts her first day in the job.

Read more
Essex Police
Thursday, February 21, 2019

Dunmow Atlantis swimmers Rebecca Johnston and Samuel Dack received Jack Petchey awards recently.

Read more
London
Wednesday, February 20, 2019

The acclaimed dance company Boy Blue is at Saffron Hall on March 8 with their show Project Rebel.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, February 18, 2019

How does someone live to 107-years-of-age? Is there a special diet or secret potion which prolongs life?

Read more
France
Friday, February 15, 2019

He may only have been on Essex soil for a matter of minutes but Donald Trump's visit to the UK cost the county's police force more than £1.8million.

Read more
Winston Churchill
Thursday, February 14, 2019

Mark Thomas's latest show about the current state of the NHS went down so well on February 12 at Cambridge Junction that the audience applauded after every riff. They didn't wait till the end.

Read more
NHS
Wednesday, February 13, 2019

The Essex and Herts Air Ambulance (EHAAT) helped a record number of patients in 2018, the charity has revealed.

Read more
London
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

A retired business man is appealing to Dunmow shoppers and residents to help him find his wedding ring, which he has had for more than 40 years.

Read more
St Mary's Church
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Fare dodgers in Essex were ordered to pay £1.6million last year after railway operator Greater Anglia prosecuted people caught riding trains without tickets.

Read more
Cambridgeshire
Friday, February 1, 2019

Dunmow Bowls Club has donated hundreds of pounds to local organisations, after months of fundraising.

Read more
London
Thursday, January 24, 2019

Dunmow Atlantis swimmer Lucy le Huquet produced some outstanding swims at the ISA National Championships at the London Aquatic Centre.

Read more
London
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

The creators of The Play that Goes Wrong, Peter Pan Goes Wrong and Mischief Movie Night have found they cannot go wrong with the formula.

The latest show from Mischief Theatre, called The Comedy about a Bank Robbery, a real piece of smash and grab, will be at Cambridge Arts Theatre from Tuesday, February 19 to Saturday, March 2.

Read more
London
Thursday, January 17, 2019

The Very Revd Nicholas Henshall was very nearly blown off his feet when he blessed the agricultural machinery for the annual Plough Sunday in Thaxted.

Read more
Thaxted Church
Monday, January 7, 2019

Dunmow Atlantis Swimming Club secured an impressive fourth-place finish in the National Arena League, after the final round at Becontree Heath.

Read more
Dunmow Atlantis Swimming Club
Thursday, December 27, 2018

Rory Bremner and Jan Ravens will be at Cambridge Arts Theatre for a one night show on Sunday, February 3.

Read more
Fiona Bruce
Wednesday, December 26, 2018

What is it really like to be autistic? Thomas Clements, from Great Sampford, knows.

Read more
Amazon
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

A Dunmow restaurant was celebrating after being nominated for a British Curry Award.

Read more
London
Monday, December 10, 2018

A group of people who breached Stansted Airport's security fence before chaining themselves together in front of a plane were convicted today (December 10).

Read more
Chelmsford Crown Court

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dunmow Broadcast e-edition E-edition

Most read stories