Gibson named as new cricket club chairman

Cricket bat

Cricket bat - Credit: Getty Images/BananaStock RF

There have been changes in personnel on the Dunmow Cricket Club committee following its annual general meeting.

After 10 years, Mark Barnes has stood down as chairman. He remains on the committee in a cricket development role. The new chairman is Matt Gibson. He will be supported by Mark Sykes as vice chairman, Kath Gibson as secretary, Helen Scrutton as treasurer, Helena Bailey as welfare officer and Paul M Reid as 1st team captain.

Andrew Hood will continue in his role as president.

New players are always welcome, including those who might wish to make a contribution to the club’s ongoing development through leading a side, junior coaching or helping maintain our facilities. The club’s winter nets programme will start after Christmas.

Visit for more details.