Friday, August 7, 2020

East Anglian vineyards are toasting a vintage performance at a national awards event.

Read more
food and drink
Monday, August 3, 2020

A company which makes specialist disinfectant products suitable for hospitals saw a huge rise in sales at the height of the coronavirus outbreak.

Read more
Coronavirus
Monday, July 27, 2020

Around 70 workers at a banana suppliers based in north Essex face an anxious time after the company went into administration.

Read more
Monday, June 1, 2020

Nearly 200 jobs at Stansted airport are on the line as baggage handlers for low-cost airline Ryanair look to slash staff numbers.

Read more
Coronavirus
Monday, January 20, 2020

Campaigners seeking to stop plans to expand Stansted airport are pinning their hopes on a council meeting on Friday, January 24.

Read more
Monday, December 23, 2019

Uttlesford District Council has set a date for a special planning committee to decide the fate of Stansted Airport’s controversial expansion plans following months of delay.

Read more
Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Stansted airport is staging the first major trial of fully compostable security bags for security checks.

Read more
Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Campaigners trying to halt plans to expand Stansted airport have raised concerns about air quality following a new health study.

Read more
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

A major Premiership football team has thrown its weight behind controversial plans to expand Stansted airport.

Read more
Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Essex businesses have proved impervious to Brexit uncertainty – with 2019 proving to be one of their most stable in recent years – an annual health check suggests.

Read more
Tuesday, October 22, 2019

UK holiday giant TUI is beefing up its holiday destination offer from Stansted airport next year as part of a major expansion.

Read more

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dunmow Broadcast e-edition E-edition

Most read stories