Monday, April 30, 2018

Kemi Badenoch, MP for Saffron Walden, has spoken out on the increase in crime in Uttlesford and confirmed that she is trying to get the town’s police station to remain open throughout the night.

Read more
Kemi Badenoch
Friday, April 27, 2018

So far, 62 music acts and 370 musicians have signed up to play at Saffron Walden’s Fete de la Musqique in Saffron Walden, a free festival of music with sounds all over the town on Midsummer Day, Sunday, June 24.

Read more
Joyce Frankland Academy
Thursday, April 26, 2018

A woman from Hempstead whose dog suffered deep wounds after becoming entangled in a barbed wire fence wants to use the experience to encourage all dog owners to attend canine first aid courses.

Read more
Saffron Walden Tourist Information Centre
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Suspects entered a church on the B1051 at Broxted on March 30 and removed two coffin stands, a wooden ladder, a wooden table and a brass bible stand.

Read more
Saffron Walden
Thursday, April 12, 2018

Kemi Badenoch, MP for Saffron Walden, joined local police units in Uttlesford as they made arrests at a traveller site and discovered a cannabis factory.

Read more
Saffron Walden
Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Firefighters were called to a bungalow fire in Great Chesterford near Saffron Walden on Tuesday evening.

Read more
Saffron Walden
Saturday, December 2, 2017

Actor Stephen McGann was among friends when he came to talk about his new book, Flesh and Blood at Harts bookshop in Saffron Walden.

Read more
Joe
Sunday, November 5, 2017

Actor Stephen McGann who plays Dr Patrick Turner in the BBC television series Call The Midwife will at Harts Books in Saffron Walden on Monday, November 20, speaking about his new book Flesh and Blood.

Read more
Joe
Saturday, August 19, 2017

An apprentice who turned a fight against flab into his new career scooped Apprentice of the Year at the inaugural Uttlesford Business Awards.

Read more
Saffron Walden
Saturday, June 10, 2017

A piece of elder tree that Amanda Waples found in a ditch on a dog walk led Amanda Waples to win a silver gilt medal (just two marks off a gold) at Chelsea Flower Show.

Read more
Saffron Walden County High School

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dunmow Broadcast e-edition E-edition

Most read stories

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter