Friday, May 11, 2018

A John Deere tractor which was stolen from a depot in Dunmow has been found by Kent Police.

Read more
Essex Police
Friday, May 4, 2018

A tractor was stolen and other vehicles tampered with during a raid at a depot in Dunmow.

Read more
Essex Police
Wednesday, May 2, 2018

An Indian restaurant in Saffron Walden had its business Facebook account hacked last week and false information about the restaurant’s hygiene rating was posted, costing the business thousands of pounds in lost trade.

Read more
Uttlesford District Council
Friday, February 23, 2018

A district councillor has been removed from her position as chairman of the standards committee following comments on national radio about the alleged sexual harassment at the Presidents Club charity dinner last month.

Read more
Howard Rolfe
Monday, January 29, 2018

The RSPCA is appealing for information after the bodies of two dead ginger cats were found near empty gun cartridges in Forest Hall Road, Stansted on January 11.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, January 4, 2018

It involved Interpol, quick-action from police officers in southern Ireland and more than 35,000 shares on Facebook – but eight months after a Dunmow electrician had his van broken into, some of his stolen tools have been returned.

Read more
Facebook
Sunday, December 10, 2017

As the first true snow of winter falls across Saffron Walden, Dunmow and the rest of Uttlesford, we want to share your pictures of fun in the cold stuff.

Read more
Met Office
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

A charity walk for the breast cancer charity, Together in West Essex on Sunday, October 1 has raised £5,000 and still counting.

Read more
Princess Alexandra Hospital
Thursday, September 28, 2017

Applications for the first Great Dunmow Soapbox Race are now open.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, September 25, 2017

Firefighters have issued a stark warning to Essex drivers not to block roads with inconsiderate parking – before someone dies.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Large crowds gathered in the villages of Quendon and Rickling over the weekend to cheer on participants in this year’s fun run.

Read more
James Bosher

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dunmow Broadcast e-edition E-edition

Most read stories

Newsletter Sign Up

Dunmow Broadcast weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter