Monday, March 19, 2018

Saffron Walden singing teacher, Joanna Eden, whose pupils include the young Sam Smith, says she regrets taking part in the BBCs All Together Now talent show.

Read more
Joanna Eden
Friday, February 23, 2018

A district councillor has been removed from her position as chairman of the standards committee following comments on national radio about the alleged sexual harassment at the Presidents Club charity dinner last month.

Read more
Howard Rolfe
Tuesday, January 30, 2018

A councillor has been asked to stand down as Chairman of the Standards Committee after speaking on BBC Radio 2 about the alleged sexual harassment which took place at the Presidents Club dinner in London.

Read more
Kate
Friday, December 1, 2017

Folk trio Lau, celebrated at Cambridge Folk Festival, will be at Cambridge Junction on Sunday, December 3.

Read more
BBC
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

People living in Essex are being asked whether they would pay more for the service they receive from their police force.

Read more
Roger Hirst
Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Stansted Airport Chambers of Commerce is hosting a social media workshop in November.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

The next Joanna’s Place jazz concert at Fairycroft House in Saffron Walden with singer/songwriter Joanna Eden will be on Saturday, October 14.

Read more
Joanna Eden
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

There are two chances to see Strictly dancers, Kristina Rhianoff and Tristan MacManus. They are at The Rhodes Theatre, Bishop’s Stortford on October 19 and Braintree Arts Centre on October 20, in An Evening with Kristina and Tristan.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Two gardens will be open for the National Garden Scheme, which raises money for health charities, on on Sunday, September 10 at Stebbing and Helions Bumstead

Read more
BBC
Monday, August 14, 2017

Passengers were hit by with delays at Stansted Airport after the runway was closed for emergency repairs – with at least one Essex family left stranded overseas.

Read more
BBC
Friday, July 14, 2017

The NR F1 Podcast takes to the airwaves to bring you its 2017 British Formula 1 Grand Prix preview.

Read more
Lewis Hamilton
Saturday, July 1, 2017

Struggling for ideas about which beaches in Suffolk and north-east Essex to visit this summer? Here are 11 of our favourites.

Read more
BBC
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Whittlesford Community Gospel Choir, contestants in the BBC Choir of the Year Competition, will be singing at Ickleton Village Hall on Saturday, July 1.

Read more
BBC
Saturday, June 10, 2017

A piece of elder tree that Amanda Waples found in a ditch on a dog walk led Amanda Waples to win a silver gilt medal (just two marks off a gold) at Chelsea Flower Show.

Read more
Saffron Walden County High School
Saturday, May 27, 2017

As the guitar came in with the sultry, hypnotic line that drives The Man Who Sold The World (title track of David Bowie’s third album), you could feel the anticipation in the audience for singer Alex Thomas to enter with the well-known yearning vocal. Along with it, the Latin beat of this tune sent an electrifying pulse through the crowd.

Read more
BBC

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dunmow Broadcast e-edition E-edition

Most read stories

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter