Tuesday, January 23, 2018

A black tie ball is to be held to raise money for special gene therapy for a teenager diagnosed with a rare form of motor neurone disease.

Read more
Saffron Walden County High School
Thursday, December 14, 2017

A mother spending every waking hour researching her teenage daughter’s rare disease to find a cure, is hoping it will help other children around the world.

Read more
Paul
Friday, November 24, 2017

Saffron Walden County High School is the best non-selective state school in East Anglia, according to Parent Power, The Sunday Times School Guide for 2018.

Read more
Saffron Walden County High School
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Award-winning jazz singer Liane Carroll will sing with the National Youth Jazz Orchestra at Saffron Hall on Friday, October 13.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

When avid biker and advanced motorcyclist Keith Bartlett suggested to his biker son-in-law Ben Smither, that they should sign up for The Longest Day Up Challenge, they saw it as a way of enjoying some motorbike riding time together. Little did they realise what it would really entail.

Read more
Saffron Walden County High School
Saturday, June 10, 2017

A piece of elder tree that Amanda Waples found in a ditch on a dog walk led Amanda Waples to win a silver gilt medal (just two marks off a gold) at Chelsea Flower Show.

Read more
Saffron Walden County High School
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

A young entrepreneur from Radwinter has launched his own business as a bespoke upholsterer after training since he left school.

Read more
Saffron Walden County High School
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

There will be music and other entertainment across Saffron Walden on Saturday, June 3 for the town’s Festival of Buskers.

Read more
Great Dunmow
Thursday, February 23, 2017

Saffron Walden County High’s headteacher says secondary schools in Essex are facing an “extremely bleak” financial outlook due to funding shortages.

Read more
Alan Haselhurst

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dunmow Broadcast e-edition E-edition

Most read stories

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter