Thursday, December 21, 2017

The death of two teenage girls at a level crossing in Elsenham just before Christmas 12 years ago, has inspired a book of photographs from all over the world to raise money for a child bereavement charity.

Read more
Harry
Friday, December 1, 2017

Folk trio Lau, celebrated at Cambridge Folk Festival, will be at Cambridge Junction on Sunday, December 3.

Read more
BBC
Friday, December 1, 2017

The Royal Ballet, dancing Tchaikovsky’s The Nutcracker, will be shown live in cinemas in Saffron Walden, Haverhill, Cambridge and Chelmsford on Tuesday, December 5 at 7.15pm.

Read more
Chelmsford
Friday, December 1, 2017

Comedian Milton Jones will be at Cambridge Corn Exchange on Friday, December 8.

Read more
BBC Radio
Friday, November 24, 2017

Saffron Walden County High School is the best non-selective state school in East Anglia, according to Parent Power, The Sunday Times School Guide for 2018.

Read more
Saffron Walden County High School
Tuesday, November 21, 2017

This winter, Cambridge is proud to be hosting its very own winter festival promising more festive fun then you can shake a candy cane at!

Read more
Cambridge
Thursday, October 26, 2017

Phil Jupitus will be doing his stand up show, Juplicity at Saffron Walden Town Hall on Wednesday, November 1.

Read more
Cambridge
Wednesday, October 25, 2017

The Magic of Motown will be at Cambridge Corn Exchange on Saturday, October 28.

Read more
Cambridge
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Families are invited to the 10th annual Cambridge Festival of Ideas from October 16-29 (going through half-term) with talks, story-telling, games, exhibitions and interactive fun. There are hundreds of free events over two weeks.

Read more
Anglia Ruskin University
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Do you know how much a square metre of space in your house is worth? New figures have revealed the priciest places for property – and the cheapest.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Police are appealing for witnesses after an 86-year-old man died following a road traffic collision on the M11 this week.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Thursday, September 21, 2017

Great Dunmow Round Table is celebrating after estimating its members have helped raise almost £2,000 for charity.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, September 11, 2017

One year ago Becky Barletta from Hundon was given the crushing news she was one of the youngest people in Britain to have dementia at just 31. Now her family are raising awareness of the devastation it can bring

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Monday, August 21, 2017

A stage version of Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler’s Stick Man will be at Cambridge Corn Exchange on Monday and Tuesday, September 4 and 5.

Read more
Cambridge
Monday, August 21, 2017

The Roar Charity Fashion show, which takes place on September 23 at Quy Mill in Cambridgeshire, raising money for the Arthur Rank Hospice, East Anglian Air Ambulance and Cambridge United Community Trust, will have the pop artist Lydia Singer entertaining.

Read more
Cambridge
Thursday, August 17, 2017

Thousands of students in Suffolk and Essex receive their long-awaited A-level results today, with early reports suggesting the region could post an unexpected rise in results amid national concerns over toughened-up reforms and exam “chaos”.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, August 12, 2017

A young driver was last night fighting for their life in hospital after a crash in Essex.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Saturday, July 29, 2017

The 52nd Cambridge Folk Festival opened like a splendid celebration on Thursday night with musicians who got people on their feet.

Read more
Cambridge
Friday, July 21, 2017

A magistrate from Saffron Walden has been announced as one of five new Deputy Lieutenants for Essex.

Read more
army
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Commuters are being told to expect residual delays between Bishops Stortford and Stansted Airport this morning, after a fallen tree damaged overhead electric wires.

Read more
Stortford
Thursday, July 13, 2017

Trains between Cambridge and Audley End were severely disrupted today by an overhead line problem in the Great Chesterford area.

Read more
Greater Anglia
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

An action group against the proposed development at Easton Park has announced a series of events to highlight the importance of the land under threat.

Read more
Uttlesford District Council
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Emergency services were called to two crashes in as many hours on the southbound M11 between junctions nine and eight last night.

Read more
Princess Alexandra Hospital
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Essex Police has released footage showing the moment a Braintree motorbike rider involved in a driving row collides with van.

Read more
Chelmsford Crown Court
Monday, July 10, 2017

A man has been airlifted to hospital with serious injuries after falling from a ladder at an address in Stebbing.

Read more
England Ambulance Service
Friday, June 30, 2017

The all-male Mikado at the Arts Theatre Cambridge is enchanting and I urge you to go.

Read more
Sasha Regan
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

It’s a rare opportunity to get a flight in an air ambulance without the downside of being seriously ill – so I didn’t need asking twice to take up the offer.

Read more
Cambridge
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Whittlesford Community Gospel Choir, contestants in the BBC Choir of the Year Competition, will be singing at Ickleton Village Hall on Saturday, July 1.

Read more
BBC
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

The Big Weekend in Cambridge and Cambridge Mela, the annual free festival on Parker’s Piece, runs from Friday to Sunday, July 7-9 with all kinds of music and a massive, mechanical elephant to symbolise Bollywood.

Read more
Anglia Ruskin University
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

The Hotbed Theatre Festival, celebrating new writing will be at Cambridge Junction on Saturday, July 8, produced by Menagerie Theatre Company in association with the venue.

Read more
Cambridge

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dunmow Broadcast e-edition E-edition

Most read stories

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter